New Lauren Kate Book Announcement

Wednesday, 28 September 2011


Yesterday, Random House Childrens Books annouced they will be publishing a new novel by Lauren Kate. Set in the world of her bestselling Fallen series, Fallen In Love will be released in the US and Canada on January 24 2012 beofre the final novel in the series, Rapture. Accoring to the press release "FALLEN IN LOVE is a riveting tale told through four intertwined love stories featuring the Fallen characters that fans have grown to know and love: Miles, Shelby, Roland, Arriane, and Luce and Daniel."

"Since the publication of the first book, Fallen, in December 2009, Kate’s series has become a bona fide smash hit with over 1.7 million copies in print in North America alone. Her story of star-crossed lovers (and fallen angels) has captured the hearts and imaginations of readers all over the world, with rights sold in 33 countries and counting. All bestsellers in the United States, the novels of the Fallen series: Fallen, Torment, and Passion, have become international sensations as well. The final novel in the series, Rapture, will be released in North America on June 12, 2012, taking readers on a journey that will close the chapter on Luce and Daniel’s love forever."

"Driving the success of the series is Kate’s devoted and passionate following—and fans across the globe will be thrilled with FALLEN IN LOVE, which delves into angel mythology and will give them the much-talked about but never-revealed backstories of the Fallen characters as they intertwine with the epic love story of Luce and Daniel. Lauren Kate is the internationally bestselling author of The Betrayal of Natalie Hargrove and the Fallen novels: Fallen, Torment, Passion, and the forthcoming Rapture. Her books have been translated into more than 30 languages. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband. You can visit her online at and"

Click HERE to read the full press release.

No comments:

Post a Comment